COURT-I

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

O.P. No. 1 of 2013

Dated: 26th September, 2013

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member Hon'ble Mr. V.J. Talwar, Technical Member

Indian Wind Energy Association

.. Petitioner(s)

Versus

Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Petitioner(s) : Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri, Mr.Anurag Sharma, Mr. Gaurav Pachnanda, Sr. Adv,

Ms. Renu Gupta

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan for KERC/PSERC.

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan

Mr. Ruwik Panda for OERC, Mr. Pradeep Misra for R-6

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma (for DERC) Ms. Suparna Srivastava for R-7 Mr. Anand K. Ganesan and Ms. Swapna Seshadri (for KERC

& PSERC)

Mr. C.K. Rai for R-5,12, 15, 21, 23 & 26

Ms. Priya Ranjan for BERC Mr. K.V. Mohan for APERC Mr. Pratik Dhar (av.) for WBERC

Mr. S.R. Pandey for R-7 Mr. Heshu Kayina (R-3)

O.P. No. 2 of 2013

Wind Independent Power Producers Assn.& Ors. ... Petitioner(s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Petitioner(s) : Mr. Vishal Gupta

Mr. Kumar Mihir, Adv Mr. P. Ranjan, BERC,

Mr.K.V. Mohan, Adv. for APERC,

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan, adv. for KERC

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Pradeep Misra

Ms. P. Ranjan for R.23

Mr. K.V. Mohan

Mr. K.V. Balakrishna for APERC Mr. C.K. Rai (for JSERC, MPERC,

CSERC, RERC)

Mr. Heshu Kayina for R.3

Ms. Suparna Srivastava for R.7 Mr. Rutwik Panda for OERC Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan, R-18

O.P. No. 4 of 2013

Himalaya Power Producers Association

... Petitioner(s)

Versus

Andhra Pradesh Electricity Regulatory

...Respondent(s)

Commission & Ors.

Counsel for the Petitioner(s) : Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv.

Ms. Shikha Ohri, Mr. Anurag sharma,

Mr. Anurag Sharma

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Mr. Heshu Kayina (for R-3)

Mr. Pradeep Misra

Mr. Pratik Dhar for BERC

Ms. Suparna Srivastava for (R-15)

Mr.S.R. Pandy, for R-15 Mr. Anand K. Ganesan and

Mr. C.K. Rai (for JSERC, MPERC,

CSERC, RERC)

ORDER

O.P. Nos. 1, 2 & 4 of 2013

The learned Senior Counsel for the Petitioner is directed to file written notes. Though, some Commissions have filed their replies, Andhra Commission has not filed their reply.

Mr. Pradeep Mishra, the learned Counsel for Respondent No. 6 will file the reply in O.P. No. 4 on or before 11.11.2013 after serving copy on the other side.

In the meantime, it is open to the parties to file their reply and rejoinder after serving copy on the other side.

Post the matters for hearing on <u>11.11.2013 & 12.11.2013 at 2.30.P.M.</u>.

(V.J. Talwar) (Rakesh Nath) Technical Member Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam) Chairperson

pr/vt